Poets logo

NBMA

My Rap Group

By JoshPublished 6 years ago 3 min read
Like

Jarell: You see I’ve been smoking on that remedy,

Fuck it, to hell with me,

Josh: Lungs getting black and old like elderly,

Gonna need more water for that cottonmouth,

Like seven seas,

Jarell: That’s how life really be,

Fuck my longevity and all of we,

Cuz ain't nobody been there but me,

Shit's so hard to see,

Josh: So hard to see it’s blinding need my glasses,

Ain’t going nowhere if you just stay on ya asses,

Get up motherfucker we needa get rich,

You takin ya time goin as slow as molasses,

Relaxin ain’t gonna get u shit but a ditch,

Jarell: Fuck this beat and a bitch,

With 2 centerfold rooms I had to pick between a rat and a snitch,

Live under the test of time I'm psychologically lynched,

Stowed and baffled to the fact our connection had to be stitched

Josh: Stitched up and sowed into a mental box,

Picked up and thrown into rental locks,

To be lifted up and told that we ain’t shit,

Because we don’t got enough money,

But the shit we roll with is dangerous,

You can laugh but it ain’t even funny

Jarell: Get in my tummy,

I’m starving trynna make myself chubby,

Off my selfishness and greed I’m rolling off shit that be smelling funky,

Josh: Stinking up the whole room like I'm a monkey,

They knocking at my door I'm asking what they want from me,

They acting so sweet but sting like a bee,

Just like honey, leaving me unhappy and crummy,

Jarell: Crummy,

I’m bummy,

Ghetto ass nigga from the slums, shit nigga you thought this was funny?

Josh: They thought it was funny I see them laughin',

But they don’t see the pain behind this rappin',

They think it ain’t real like we were actin',

They didn’t live it so it must’ve not of happened,

Jarell: Must’ve not happened?

Nigga wtf else are we rappin',

We came from the gutter, shit off of no goals life living off trappin',

Josh: We poked a knife through the game like we were stabbin',

Where we come from that happens to you if you lackin',

It’s cold out here but the heat we be packin',

Jarell: Niggaz acting too lazy they shouldn’t be slacking,

Cuz the only way outta here is hard work without back-trackin',

So watch your back Young Blood cuz there’s real cuz out back with no love

so don’t choke out chiefin', choking, and cackling

Josh: We won’t stop never gon stop until the paper is stackin'

Me and my boy Jarell run the game like we in track n,

Ain’t ever slowing down you can get hit with the backhand,

They tell us take it easy like woah just relax man,

Jarell: Saturn off the map,

Who gon put our group on the map,

Fuck everybody vibes yea I said all of that,

Been doing this Shit since 14 nigga I want all the cash

Josh: And fuck all of you who come at us, you just trash,

Take you out to the dumpster, with the rest of my stash,

Of rappers who came at us reckless you got a death wish,

Leave you layin breathless,

Chop of ya head then you’ll really be necklace

Jarell: Wait, hold up josh that shit too violent,

Remember we influencing the youth, so teach 'em how to pile it,

Business, power, and ambition should be the way the youngins can finally feel lit,

Cuz they just like us wanting money and fame but we’ll be almost there in a bit

Josh: Ya you right let me stop all that violence,

I should be preaching about today’s society,

And all of the undergoing bullshit 'n' silence,

That goes on in our government, they just shovin' it,

Down our throat that we got no more hope,

Kids don’t take life too serious but don’t take it as a joke,

Youngins startin' early with all the guns that they toke,

And all the knives that they poke,

And all the lives and murders and deaths,

I’m so fucking fed up, and ima make that known,

Bring into a sentiment like a poem, and I’m gone

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.