Poets logo

Nature’s Natural Elixir

Nature's Calm

By Karen Eastland Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I bathe in the flow of water and rain

Dance barefoot in shadows

Flourish free-rage

‘neath the life-giving shimmers

That fall from dark

Clouds

Spying the silvers

Of their lining

Dampening

Dry ground.

I taste life’s particles

See them in the air

I take in each breath

And imbibe them

With flare.

I know the cycles

Of life and death

How elements gather

I know their effect

Their endurance

To cycle in

Synchronicity

Unchecked.

I welcome the storm

Crossing great seas

Tossing and turning

The sand

And trees.

Palm frond’s bend

Backwards and hold

Tight to their fruit

Rivers carve new

Paths in embankments

Swollen creeks rush

Through reeds

Cross pads

Over puddles.

I know the lore of

Gardens and witch

The saplings that reach

For my fingers and

Tips, flowers and

Wisp’s.

Green lies the leaf

Crossing my palm

Natures currency

So often ignored

And even when it

Shrivels and shrinks

The leaf leaves

No scar

Just a hint

Of its passing.

Star dust is my magic

Moonlight my power

My sun warms my heart

And awakens dawns

Influence over me

Its perfect harmony

To empower.

I’m a collagist

Of alchemy’s

Elixirs

A seer with sight

I dowse the

Smokey crystal’s

Dimensions

With astrological

Intentions.

Nature is the pillow

Where I lay my head

Her song is intoxicating

Soothing tensions both

Mild and intense

She is the calm

That cradles

My life

In her arms.

Natures peace

Her capacity

To love

A forgiveness

So sweet

And comfort

Beneath

Like above

Holds me in

Her choice

Of my continued

Existence

And her affection

To share

Her calm

With me.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Karen Eastland

In addition to my creative pursuits, I'm also a dedicated advocate for education and literacy. Through my writing, I seek to inspire others to follow their passions, to make a positive impact on their world.

The #AdventuresofMillieandSandra

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.