Poets logo

Nature Photography & Why I Favor It

Capturing the essence of now.

By LittleWrenWrites Published 2 years ago 1 min read
1

I head out into nature, camera in hand,

just me and my backpack of supplies,

feeling the breeze in my hair,

traversing grounds with child-like anticipation,

looking for natural inspiration,

and fascinating imagery to capture.

It's a freeing moment with self.

Nature always invites me in,

either with accommodating creatures or mystery to solve.

It gives me something to consider.

I come out of the experience with new insight,

and sometimes an occasional critter.

(Hey, they chose me. Why deny them?)

Nature doesn't oppose to having its picture taken either,

except for the occasional bird flying off.

(The Blue Heron are divas for cameras.)

It won't look at your work and scrutinize or ask you to do better.

Nature is in the moment and content with what it presents.

Nature is an amazing teacher.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

LittleWrenWrites

aka. Adele Pena

Short Stories, Poetry, & Prose.

Author's Bio & Other Social Site Links: https://mez.ink/littlewrenwrites

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.