Poets logo

Nature All Around Me

A Place I Love To Be

By Cathy DeslippePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Nature All Around Me
Photo by Rob Mulally on Unsplash

Stretched out upon a tree,

is a place I would love to be.

Creating from the beauty that makes me feel free.

From the doves, to the breeze, this is the place that is meant for me.

When I climb down and plant my feet on the ground.

I sketch to natures beautiful sound.

I feel more creative in the open air.

From writing, painting the creativity comes out with a flair.

Even when I feel very empty inside.

Walking through nature, I open up rather than hide.

The sadness in my heart, from my sister passing away, not too long ago.

I feel I can release the tears, and not feel so low.

As I see the trees grow, the vegetation all around.

The wildlife, my place has been found.

For me to be who I want to be.

Enjoying and feeling like me.

The forest has so much beauty no matter what season comes our way.

Walk along with me, you will see that you will have a wonderful day.

Engaging in scents, watch the sun rise above.

Welcome to my place that I truly love.

inspirational

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Cathy DeslippeWritten by Cathy Deslippe

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.