Poets logo

narcisism.

zmeul

By Andreea FelciucPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2

(here's my new quote/beauty is the beginning of something terrible)

I see the glass of hyacinth received

from the draped mazi the feeling drawn

I'm at the Tyrrhenian sea at the filicudi at the licudi

I'm in my bathing suit lying in bed in

darkness beyond the curtains is the colour of the glass

or other colors I learn live

where life is suspended

where crossings are made where

gestures are not lived.

irony a precious thing

look in the mirror

a rainy night waiting at the traffic light for the hand that catches/ caught

scared that

could hold back happiness

it's an endemic state I'm suddenly this ink

stuck on my fingers.

I. smoke and become transparent

he. I give myself

in the cradle I fan myself to erode.

I'm not a hunter for

nothing means nothing to me I live off the share

of things managed in common

with all the others.

I am not. woman in green woman in blue woman

in lace.

(I am. ade arșita ardori) for the sake of farce, for the sake of

imposture

he. Why are you talking to

him

Me. I could explain it's like a window.

too high for me is that tight angle

that every window offers to let in noise.

He is. A window through which noises enter.

sometimes the sun sometimes

the rain a cigar is lit.

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Andreea Felciuc

Operating at the intersection of technology and biology, I am an architect and designer calling for a fundamental shift in the way we design and live, from consuming Nature to augmenting us.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.