Poets logo

Nachos

A Poem

By TestPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
Nachos
Photo by Coffeefy Workafe on Unsplash

Every time I have a bad day

I put some black beans

and some cheese

on top of tortilla chips

sometimes, I pick my favorite

indulgent yellow corn tortilla chips

with orange cheddar cheese and pinto beans

other times

I opt for a different variation

black beans with white cheddar

blue corn tortilla chips

which I could eat forever

and sweet jalapeños on top

just for good measure

A dollop of sour cream

calms everything down

and usually after eating these

happiness can be found

it can be tough to be calm

but these can help me settle down

and when I am finished

I usually want another round.

Free Verse
5

About the Creator

Test

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Test is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.