Poets logo

N*ggas Cry Too

My tears matter.

By Pinkkkblade Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I call them for help

But they won’t listen

It’s not a white thing

I always say

We can get it too

You’re just doing it for attention

But I’m not

Ugh

What are you sad about?

You don’t have to pay bills

I have no motivation anymore

You’re so ungrateful

There’s people who have it worse than you

Back in my day we didn’t have kids with depression

Your generation is so weak

I don’t want to be here anymore

You’re so selfish for wanting to take your life

Okay Goodbye

Wait, I didn’t mean what I said

I actually care

I’ve should’ve listened

Why didn’t I see the signs?

I wish I can start all over

This is my fault

I can never get you back

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Pinkkkblade

When writing the story of your life, don't let anyone else hold the pen. 🖤

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.