Poets logo

Mystics of the Sea

Sirens of the Sea

By May SimmonsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
12
Mystics of the Sea
Photo by Shlag on Unsplash

I want to sit on the beach

Where great waves break but barely touch my bare feet.

I want to imagine great beasts swimming just beyond my shallow reach.

I want to imagine Atlantis where

Mermaid’s dance with the creatures

of the deep.

When I am ready, I want to

walk out to greet them I want to

dance with them in the mystic waters of their realm.

Yes, I want to pass to their realm, and

I hear the songs of the sirens.

Oh, when shall I go?

surreal poetry
12

About the Creator

May Simmons

I'm May Simmons. I live on breathtaking Flathead Lake Polson Mt. I do lots of things - prison reform, buy local, crafts and writing. I am on FB and Twitter.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred2 years ago

    I loved this , and am now a subscriber

  • I love the sea, mermaids, sirens and all other sea creatures. Paired with your beautiful writing, I fell in love with you poem!

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is gorgeous. Well done.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.