Poets logo

Mysterious.

Love or Hate.

By Dawn EarnshawPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Could it be.

Today

It rang in my ears ,this thing I couldn't name , all morning long, a feeling I had someone might think it matters to me at all.

Ready, I'd had it before, on a day that changed my life, But, it wasn't to be. I just knew I had to hurry,to get done what needed done, today wasn't supposed to be anything special, or surreal, but what it was, totally out of the blue, so whacked out, I don't even want to talk about it.It was just so much ...

I just hope all is ok, all about today, tonight.

Rejection in all of its forms can be painful whether it be being rejected by a friend,partner, lover, romantic interest or from a job or career opportunity.Which needs planning for each and every person involved with a program that shall we say benefits the world 🌎 as a whole. It’s a joint effort of Teachers, Preachers, engineers, builders but most importantly the love and welfare of the people and lands they are going to make self productive; from even selling their beaded jewellery or just a hug and cuddle that everything is going to get better and brighter.They can repeat Daily the painting on the wall 👇👇

Growing and sowing.

Meanwhile I am still In the case where your heart is broken by someone you care about and you feel that it is incapable of being mended, I’ve had it since childhood it’s a coping mechanism of staying safe and protecting the one organ that’s difficult to replace; I guess that’s why I have always submerged myself in work. Heck I have just trusted myself with a guy with no emotional connection with anything or anyone when I come to think about it, but continues to pester me for a doomed relationship.No thank you I hoped we could be friends but no, you cannot be friends with someone who is delusional, that thinks you’re the most precious “thing” to me being a “monster “ because I wasn’t listening properly!

That the pain is too great, to risky being open and vulnerable again and you have to keep yourself closed off. I am definitely waiting on the Lord to draw anyone remotely close to me again and I know my Fathers voice.

I’m not closed from the possibility of future love one day i will reach a day when the person you once cared about not caring about you will no longer affect me or be as important to me as it used to be.

Grow old with me the best is yet to come

When they will no longer take up, the same amount of space time, thoughts attention or energy as they once did and your mind will feel free from the weight of caring so deeply, feeling so strongly and loving so openly.

When you will realise the futility, of caring so much about someone who doesn’t care about you and your heart will no longer break or ache from the pain of missing them.

When you will no longer feel the need to make them happy, impress them become worthy of them or show them what they are missing out on.But you will be able to appreciate and understand that they are a beautifully flawed and lovingly imperfect human, just like me. That they have made similar mistakes faced similar battles and challenges wrestled with similar insecurities, difficulties, heartaches and tragediesd also their opinion of you, isnot superior to your own and does not have to define you or define how you feel about yourself.

Silence in Prayer.

And slowly with time,you will be able to remove them from the pedestal, you have created in your mind and redirect all of your focus and attention from them back to you.

Their view of you will no longer have any control over you or have the powers to make you feel less about yourself, you will be able to own any past mistakes or regrets appreciating the maturity you gained from them; the wisdom that they taught you, and your eyes will once again be opened to the beauty, love and potential existing within you.

Enjoy your life.

The multitude of other incredible, beautiful connections, awaiting you, and you will be able to smile and wish them well, knowing that they were lucky to have had you in their life, for however briefly to have been a part of your story And to have had the experience of knowing you.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Dawn Earnshaw

Enjoys writing short stories and poem- leaning grammar and punctuation in English.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.