Poets logo

My Youthful Treasure

My Ode to Ordinary Poet Challenge

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 9 months ago 1 min read
3
Me and my treasure named Puff-Faw in 2022

My youthful treasure..

This treasure has me at a lot to me...

She was the most precious toy I have ever I have in my entire life.

It has been started on my first birthday with brightness and joy of celebration.

I opened the mysterious present.

When she came, my eyes were wide!

My heart was thrilled!

I made a friend.

My very first friend into my heart.

I can't let this go! No matter what.

Where ever I go, she went.

When I left her behind, I cried.

I can tell she was crying too.

I cannot let her go how many times.

When I felt scared and alone, she comforted me as my security blanket.

She’s my shield knight.

She protected me from danger.

Now, as an adult— I have to keep loving her no matter how old I am .

I will never let this youthful treasure go…ever..

Me in 1989

vintagesocial commentaryinspirational
3

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m almost 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    I still have a couple of my baby things, I gave them to my kid!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.