Poets logo

my what in my water ?

Mulling in a boat.

By ilan scribblerPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like
my what in my water ?
Photo by Bia W. A. on Unsplash

10 minutes into…

Isn’t it a worthy show where the misty rain projects and finds shelter in my sunglasses ?

Oh I can see through the red lively soil on the shores; Are they bowed by the dead, dried trees on my lake ?

I shuffled my playlist, to suit the mood. The boat took a slight turn towards the bank.

Pulchritudinous are the redwoods; blues & yellows grew out of the aged bark. Am I getting a taste of the purity running in them ? Swaying are those leaves under the crimson watch. Aren’t they blood brothers ?

20 minutes into

Why does the wind drift my vision ? Was it for me to enjoy the wild stories of my jungle in panoramic tranquility ? Am I not hearing those birds pledge alongside me ?

My inquisitive pair of eyes combed the obvious, so to seek the residents’ whereabouts. Are you threatening me, Your Highness ? Why in this heaven are you staring at me ? The supreme beam has sent me to foot-gaze.

The kids at the starboard were awestruck in agape and I was too. The boat kept sailing.

How far do the bluebirds go correcting touchdown ? I enjoyed the swirls the boat left. Giant was the boulder and fraction of it, blue.

30 minutes into…

Far from the coast and long from the dwarfs; What was in my air that braced me to smile ? Call it a tinge of life springing out of the perennial poison ?

Glares in my camera of the misty mountains; Are we still in our time ? Oh, the triangles made the art. Aren’t we stuck to rejoice in the vantage point ? Splendid is the summit.

The tour guide pointed in amazement towards the red mongoose. The boat stood afloat.

What was that pouring down through the brilliance ? My vision couldn't wander but witness the evening silk quenching the slender conifers. May I, please ? What’s so gleaming if not a coffee ?

40 minutes into…

Amidst the final spin, I watched them sobbing. I knew it first, but they sensed it prior. Aren’t us the empty ends of a lonely vessel ?

What swayed at the end; the end of a relaxing blanket ? Am I being examined by thicket doctors ? Did that circle of friends find the circle in my heart ? Oh No. How did you even recognize the tempest in me ?

Approaching the crown, everyone cheered and smiled. The boat is happy to be home.

What could I leave behind in this serene territory of divinity ? What more shall I seize from this place that keeps on happening ? Did the movement in us come to a halt ? Ravishing is the nature and so are her exhibits.

surreal poetrynature poetryart
Like

About the Creator

ilan scribbler

When we strongly affirm to the fact that our mind is endlessly seeking a poignant creation, the inquisitiveness to find such paints a larger picture. It gains clarity when WE become the catalystic light to those roads. Cheers to the coming.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.