Poets logo

My Walks

Whispering Winds

By Dan R FowlerPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

My Walks

I took a walk the other day,

Visited by passing winds along the way.

Some forcefully pushed the branches,

Causing me to take several glances.

They called to me through tree branches,

Singing melodies, what are the chances?

Leaves turned gracefully, ballerina’s pirouettes,

Until frightened winds cast down the remaining assets.

It intruder pushed through the outcropping,

Tenuously attached leaves downward dropping.

The onset of seasonal change it was proclaiming,

To the sojourner listening, little summer remaining.

I still take my walks from time to time,

Through undergrowth and whispering tree lines.

And in the limbs and branches above me,

I hear echoes of times to come, falls artistry.

nature poetryvintage
Like

About the Creator

Dan R Fowler

Dan R. Fowler. https://www.amazon.com/Verge-Dan-R-Fowler. Completed 41 novels since 2017. Screenplay being shopped by Voyage Media, LA, CA

.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.