Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

My version of events

Or so it seems

By Lisa BeePublished 6 months ago 1 min read
Captain's Log Stargate 13

Although now looking back or forwards I did volunteer,

Beta testing began with dementia, cancer, run of the mill hereditary stuff.

Continuing for weeks, months a whole fucking year!

DIS-ease free I am, my spirit is mine and easy like my Sunday Mornings

Even now, I wonder how I made it through.

For who….for whom, for whomever would actually believe my version of events.

Girl who cried wolf, the sky oh the sky is falling….it is not what you might see.

Horcruxes and hollowscapes horrifying my testimony

Invading, investing, informatics deep within

Just because and just cause as this is my cross and design to bear.

Killing me softly oh this sweet immortal one, will never break the whistling tune of my soul

Lamenting the lives lived and lost and loved.

Moreover the cure. I’ve got it, the cure I mean yes me, it’s ME.

NOT yet, no no no, they are not ready for how powerful we can be.

Onward I shall glide, through the seasons swaying gently in her grip.

Purity purified, I meet those in need of me the most.

Queue the magic and watch as the frequency begins to close.

Rarely really considered, this storyline has had its quirks.

So here we are, a brand new world, a fresh reset of sorts.

Tethered tightly so, knowing we will sail this immense liquid paradise together.

Ultra violet, we will be seen harmoniously meshing nature's radiant rays dancing collectively towards a brighter future.

Verite, oh yes, the truth, our truth YOUR truth, integral to your core.

Watching silently we waited, growing through the alchemical routines we endured.

XX and XY will change and broaden our scope

You are unlimited, it’s time to step out of Schrodingers box and soar.

Zenith will be the word of the century, not just for earth but for our brethren in the sky above.

About the Creator

Lisa Bee

Living library expressing the collectives archives - Technically a human? Adore living

Earth is the coolest simulation ever. What an absolute incredibly complex system and we all of us, get to play in it.

Let's tidy up the extremes together.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Muhammad Shaheer6 months ago

    You are unlimited. Sure we are unlimited. Lisa Bee! Love your thought. Warm Wishes

Lisa BeeWritten by Lisa Bee

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.