Poets logo

My Two Little Dinosaurs

by Angela L Howard

By Angela L HowardPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My Two Little Dinosaurs by Angela L Howard

There are two little dinosaurs that live in my home.

The kitchen and front room are where they roam.

When they wake up, it's an awful fright,

they roar in the morning and squeak at night.

They're loud and they're fierce roaring all day long.

They roar ten times louder than good ol' King Kong.

They trample on toys, and stomp on the couch;

They wrestle each other, and tear up the house.

One is a T-Rex, the other a Raptor.

They plow over things like a farmer's tractor.

Sometimes they play, sometimes the fight.

Sometimes they bite each other with all of their might.

When my dinos take a bath,

their favorite thing to do is splash.

They drench the walls, and drench the floor,

And keep on shouting, "Splash some more!"

Sometimes they're grumpy, sometimes they're meek,

but I happen to know they are awfully sweet.

They give me kisses, and hugs I adore,

and we watch TV while snuggling on the floor.

The like to pull faces while reading their books,

and cuddle up close in their little book nook.

And then my dinosaurs hear me roar,

"I want little boys, not dinosaurs!"

For my two little dinosaurs are my two little boys,

who are pretend dinosaurs while playing with toys.

When the sun sets, and the moon shines bright;

my two little dinosaurs say, "Good night."

Sweet dreams my two little dinosaurs.

childrens poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.