Poets logo

My truth

Truth

By Priyabrataa GangulyPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My truth
Photo by Michael Carruth on Unsplash

My wings,

My nest

I could fly tonight

My hands became my wings

I fly across the ocean

Witness those moments

Which become the basis of humanity.

I would listen to those sobs

Which is imprisoned in the hearts of stones.

Went to those huge waterfalls

Whose water is eager to touch the ground

And the drops would aim to touch the skies

Even when flying so far

Miss your yard.

Basil grass, orchard soil

Of the door chain and the window

Lessons learned from mother and father

Slowly my wings are brought down on my own roof

Yes, this bird will return here

Then in their own homes

Flight is my dream, my goal

Home

I have my own

My truth

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Priyabrataa Ganguly

Professional writer, foodie, love poems

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.