Poets logo

My True Colors

A Ravens Hue

By Zirian Tahirli Published 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My True Colors
Photo by Meg Jerrard on Unsplash

My true colors;



Purple, green and blue.



These colors exemplify life force, terrestrial sphere and the bounding main.



These colors perorate of my peril.



How I've traversed hence.



How I've been misconceived



In electing to pursue my inclination.



How I've left home



To gallantly pursue the unascertained.



How I've inaugurated my legitimate identity



By being utterly alone.



With no incident as to the disparity of circumstances



Or how considerable the charge,



Or to how absurd the dream



Or what was unredeemed,



I went my way.



Evermore with my authentic self,



In perpetuum with the celestial,



I've collapsed, submerged into the caliginous stream



Yet these colors maintain their lambency.



I've toiled to retain my soundness unscathed



And endeavoured onward with sheer determination of will and decisiveness.



I've clambered through the quagmire,



I've examined the bottom line,



When I really acknowledge my true lacquer;



My luminocity is of a raven's hue.

nature poetry
1

About the Creator

Zirian Tahirli

After extensive travel, I write creatively to express those experiences of life, exploration and adventure.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.