Poets logo

My Temporary Home

Where everything begins and ends...

By Mescaline BrissetPublished 3 years ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
4
Photo by Alice Donovan Rouse on Unsplash

Walls are trembling from the cars passing by

Reminding me how brittle is life

Slanted walls are threatening to collapse

Under the amount of rain, snow, and wind during wintry months

In the summer heat is unbearable

Feels like I’ve stepped into an oven with more than 30° C in the shade

Melting everything on its annihilating way

From chocolate to soap and also my face

Having connections with every monster

Drowning in hell for breaking the holy ordinance

Because living in here is like observing the end of the world

Enchanted in the lens of twisted and distorted scope

Of past desires

Playing with me on a couple of different levels

Ignorance mixed up with love

Hate with anger, and a dash of hope

To clean up this polluted air

And wake up in the inner state

Of nutritive consciousness

Paving my way to the purest pride

In overcoming that uncomfortable onus

And being able to say that I have lived

My life the best I could

To omit this temporarily inflicted on me view

Full of snakes, vipers, and panthers

Ready to jump down my throat whilst I don’t look at them

*

11 April 2021

***

Thank you for reading!

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Mescaline Brisset on my Vocal profile. The art of creation never ends.

inspirational
4

About the Creator

Mescaline Brisset

if it doesn't come bursting out of you

in spite of everything,

don't do it.

unless it comes unasked out of your

heart and your mind and your mouth

and your gut,

don't do it.

so you want to be a writer? – Charles Bukowski

Find me on Medium

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Mescaline Brisset is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.