Poets logo

My Tears- My strength

Words to inspire a broken down friend.

By Payal MotlaPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Like

Don’t presume that I am weak just because I cried. My tears are probably the only one companion I have with me when you were not there.

• I have cried for you left me and went but it was my tears that made me realize that you were not the one whom I should have relied upon.

• I have cried for you broke my heart but it was my tears that made me realize that you did not deserve to be the one who should have stayed in it.

• I have cried for you left me all alone all by myself but it was my tears that made me realize that I can be all alone by myself without being dependent upon a foolish one like you.

• I have cried since you made me a joke or an embarrassment in front of your friends but it was my tears that made me realize it was me who allowed you to make a fool of myself.

• I have cried for choosing you to be a part of my life with whom I would share my happiness and sorrows but it was my tears that made me realize that being a part of your life would have been one of the biggest sorrows of my life.

• I have cried since I was too weak to handle the fear of “loneliness” but it was my tears that made me realize that I was too strong to be let down by a person who did not knew my true worth.

Friends, it is our tears that are actually our biggest strength and not a sign of a women’s weakness. It helps us to realize our mistakes and rectify them. It teaches us to be stronger than before and face our set of challenges. It not only helps us to release our tied up emotions but by far is one of the greatest strength which a women has. There are a number of women who have chosen to face and fight their set of challenges rather than just shedding down tears. It is up to us- whether we choose to be a coward or a fighter. Therefore I feel our greatest strength lies in our tears.

Share it if You like!

[email protected]



heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Payal Motla

I am a Financial geek, a Passionate content creator, a writer & a Trainer by heart. I would love explore the possibilites.

My instagram account @payalmotla

Linkedin : https://www.linkedin.com/in/payal-motla-79794438/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Debbi Lonmonabout a year ago

    Perfect message!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.