Poets logo

My Teacher

A Haiku

By C C FarleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My Teacher
Photo by Kimberly Farmer on Unsplash

haunting my teen years,

a teacher spilled prejudice,

helpless witnesses.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

C C Farley

I loved reading at an early age. Writing is also a passion and I love writing, reading, and spending time with my pets.

I also love photography, independent film making, travel and writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe about a year ago

    Serious deja vu with this one... 😐

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.