Poets logo

My sweet Dylan

Forgotten memories of my first dog

By Giorgos PantsiosPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My sweet Dylan
Photo by Justin Veenema on Unsplash

My sweet Dylan, how I miss you. I miss all the fun we had when I was a child, and you were my protector in our walks.

My sweet Dylan, I have no photos of you. Back then, phones were insignificant and the only image we had was memories. Good and bad, we could close our eyes and think of all the time we had together.

My sweet Dylan, I wish I had you now. Times changed. I changed. I miss a vivid part of me and you would be there to awaken it. My mind drifts now, and life is harder. I need you to cheer me up like you used to.

My sweet Dylan, remember when you ate my hair? It was my birthday party and you were playful. I miss your unique character. You were fearless and wild. The opposite of me. That's what I miss the most from you. You completed me and I would push myself to become just a tiny bit of how brave you were.

My sweet Dylan, do you think we will meet again? I want to hug you one last time...

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Giorgos Pantsios

Fulltime Writer | Fulltime learner | Polymath from Greece | Exploring life | Modern Philosopher | Phone Photographer https://linktr.ee/giorgospantsios

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.