Poets logo

My Story in Rhyme...It’s and/or Its’ Time

PPS YES!

By christy jordanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Story in Rhyme...It’s and/or Its’ Time
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

I’m getting old…

So this is how My Story gets told…

To me, at least, pure gold…

I found myself in the greatest situation...

My little black notebook received an email notification...

that this would be the closing part of the publication...

Over 16,000 entries and it’s been decided...

So much of My Story was confided...

Within the guidelines you resided...

It’s been heard...

That your way with word...

Somewhat deep and absurd...

Without flaw...

Real and raw...

Left us in aw…

Truths about sorrows and sinning...

You submitted so many attempts at winning...

So...We grant you...The Beginning…

Think long and hard about this...

Life gave you plenty of material to work with…

And all we ask of you is…

To hope...

That with some help...

You will become your better self...

Take this as a reminder...

A 20,000 dollar writing binder...

Know that your future is brighter and kinder...

Because you created the perfect conditions…

With your word rhyming and trickery addictions...

For this pathetic, poetic fiction transition decision is...

All because you took the time…

To define:

My Story in Rhyme…It’s and/or Its’ Time

Line after line after line...

Signed purely,

Amazed by Me

PS YES!

You have been blessed!

By your host,

With this Post:

Who knows...Where I go from here…

On March 12th it will become perfectly clear!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

christy jordan

I am a 54/yo grandmother and I have been writing my autobiography for all of my life. only recently I have decided that it is time to share. 🥇✨

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.