Poets logo

My Story

Indecisive About My Writing

By Luz LopezPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

One day someone somewhere will notice my talent and offer me a job.

One day I will write a poem, a story or anything they want.

This is what i like to do, it’s what i do best, it’s where I pour my soul and sometimes I even confess.

Sometimes I get really tired and ready to give up , but I keep writing and writing and feel I can’t never stop.

It’s like talking to others or maybe just to myself...it lifts me up, I feel relief after I write and read for me.

Sometimes it’s not that easy

to grab a pen and write away, because I feel that all this writing nobody reads and it’s a waste.

It’s like drowning in sand and nobody gives you a hand

It’s like sky diving high but there’s no place to land.

I try not to think this way, there it’s so much to do

I want to bring hope to others and throw away the rope.

I am here for a reason

Whether it’s to write or not...I will keep strong and be positive because this it’s what I really want.

Giving up it’s not the answer,

it’s to step up and climb the ladder...do it for you and only you and show yourself you can go higher.

If you give up on your dreams

Because nothing it’s coming your way

Be persistent, you can go far

only the strong will shine like a star.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Luz Lopez

I was born in P.R in 1964. At age 16 my mother sent me to live with my aunt in the beautiful state of CT.

Between the ups and downs during my life, I found words to describe my feelings. I

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.