Poets logo

My Spirit Has A Solar System

in search of a sun

By Will HousePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Spirit Has A Solar System
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

What if I followed you into that grand constellation?

Left my home in Sirius, for the land of milk and honey.

Would my spirit have the courage to migrate with your ancestors?

Ache to show love but hide behind the guilt of my selfishness.

Would I deserve for them to welcome me with open arms?

My Moonchild-ish ways walk a tightrope of love and hate.

Living in the dark, a love that yearns for the sun,

a burnt out star left with an ego of ashes,

jealous of the other stars that shine as I once did.

Feeling as if the goddess Venus has turned her back on me,

until my spirit reveals that I turned my back first,

now I'm lost in a galaxy without a compass, searching for my Earthly home.

If you told your ancestors about me,

I'd hope they'd smile in the presence of your flame.

Cause maybe you're the nice breeze in the midst of the rain.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Will House

I lost my voice while on my journey. I seek to win it back. I hope that my words help those who are going through their own trials. The art of storytelling has been around since the dawn of time, and still lives on. Here are some of my own.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.