Poets logo

My Spirit Has A Solar System

will it carry us to the sun?

By SouluminosityPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
My Spirit Has A Solar System
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

What if you followed me into this grand constellation?

Sat with me on Orion and swam in the magnetic fields of the Milkyway.

Would you allow your spirit to migrate with my ancestors?

Give them a handshake and complain lovingly about how stubborn I am?

Would they welcome you with open arms?

I don’t want a love that my intuition warns me about on a full moon.

I want a love that carries me to the sun,

shows me I’m a star to stroke my ego

but shows me the trillions of other stars to humble me.

I want a love that catapults me to Venus

to show me that my spirit might be lurking their too,

but always brings me back to earth where my fleshly body can survive.

If I told my ancestors about you,

would they blow the flame from my candle in a haste?

Or would they allow a nice breeze to blow it out instead?

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Souluminosity

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.