Poets logo

My Special Family

For a Brother from Another Mother

By Sanah NPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Sure enough, you’re not my blood

Yet you are, more than that

The little time I got with you

I cherish like a child with a beautiful flower.

My face blooms, every time you call me your sister

A feeling etched so deep & strong within me

A cosmic connection of utmost affection

Care, love & concern for me, is all that I see

How lucky am I to have you, my brother

Maybe from another mother

Yet you are special & dearest to me.

Your happiness & joy is all I want to see

Your giving heart, only for people truly worthy, let it be

Take care of yourself, for your wife & me

Cause you’re both the ones who matter to me.

We are family, my special family

Which nobody would understand,

It’s a blessing for me, it’s extremely special, so to speak

So please take care of yourselves, even if it’s just for me.

Please, I plead, you have this sister -

Who wants you both to be happy & together forever always

God’s with you & so am I

To do whatever best, in every possible way

I swear you can count on me.

I can’t thank you both enough for all your love & care

So comfortable, my heart I can bare

With peace & love & experiences, we have shared

With my little Veera, he’s so damn rare.

Missing our times together, missing the weekend Nasi lama

Oh! I forgot those coconut covered softballs, left in the fridge

Devoured the coconut jelly, just before I rushed

I had the time of my life!!!

Thank you, would be a very small word for all that gratitude I feel

I can only thank god for having given this family

My most loving sister in law, the best hostess ever

For treating me like a baby & a queen!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Sanah N

Writer & poet looking at being hired for freelance writing & publishing my works.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.