Poets logo

My Space

Leave me alone.

By LIFE MAZIPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Photo by Anthony Tran on Unsplash

Space

Something so great

When there is no other face

Within it

Which nothing can replace.

It does not matter if this space

Is small and tight like a cage

Or filled with cold air like landscapes,

As long as I have a place with a name

To sprawl in without shame

And hide in without any form of fame

I feel like I can breathe again.

Strip me of this, and I become a bane

I feel as though the atmosphere is filled with bolts and cranes

Instead of homely

I just don't feel sane

And as though I've been abandoned on a foreign train.

Though I can laugh and play

In a sea of Michaels and Fayes

I always make sure to say

Let me have my occasional space

To hide in like a maze

A space I can call my own place

Without an onlooking gaze

And I will always return with a big grin on my face.

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

LIFE MAZI

A RELIC OF GROWTH

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.