Poets logo

My Soul To Speak

From Across the Room

By Claudine ChabotPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
2
The Sun Always Shines Through

The darkness settled upon a streaming era.

My soul longing to feel again;

To love again, to be loved.

A starry glimpse lit my horizon.

One look upon you, sprouted hope.

A yearning for this to be genuine and real.

My whole being fluttered wildly.

Beyond the end of the evening's outings.

The stars filled my lonely nights.

Laid soul the sunrise.

Blossoms flourished inquisitively

The Sun and moon braided every nocturnal sky,

Penetrating every day dream in its way.

Swaying rays twined an arch so beautiful.

Conquered only by bewildered morning.

The clouds layered dawn to spindled trails beyond.

Proposing a handful of offerings

To revitalize a long lost courage

Rain poured, an open sea.

And there you stood again

Across the room

A stranger so familiar to my heart.

Deep waters sprayed to music.

Fire threaded bright to see a wonderful sight.

Winds rose a breeze,

Embarked a journey

Through lively waters my soul to speak

Mountains harbored in the distance

As I floated delicately towards you.

Easing the siege of my desolate soul

Shores tumbling near.

Kicking up effervescence all around.

Clouds part as the darkness clears,

Your smile charging my spirit

Our eyes locking into the layers of desire.

Our hearts beating to new heights

The mountains touch the sky

The Heavens Beyond

self help
2

About the Creator

Claudine Chabot

I have a desire to understand and share the beauties life has to offer even in the deepest darkest holes. A life recently riddled with obstacles has led me to follow upon my dreams of creating a series of books and writings to help inspire.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.