Poets logo

My Soul Is My Home

Past, Present and Future

By Mariann CarrollPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
20
My Soul Is My Home
Photo by Jared Rice on Unsplash

My Home Is My Soul

Naked as I stand

Who can really judge me

As I am?

I am me and no one can be me

And I am fine with that

I have feelings

I have thoughts

I have decisions that I made

Base on my past, present and future

My soul loves any direction that I take

Be it wrong or right

It’s a lesson learn

The soul takes

My Soul belong to God

Therefore, I will always be one with God.

When I give birth, my soul have produce another

Soul on this earth.

My Soul will always be my home cause it connects to all that I am.—Mariann L. Carroll

art
20

About the Creator

Mariann Carroll

Proactive for positive change.Born in the City of Chicago ,Illinois.

Multi race .Studied in a foreign country .Fluent in several languages .

fascinated by diversity.A Romantic and a dreamer.Interest in healthy living

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock2 months ago

    And you are indeed all soul, Mariann. Paul has said it perfectly: you are a treasure.

  • Shirley Belk2 months ago

    I love the self-love in this, and the beauty and the truth.

  • Chloe Gilholy4 months ago

    This was beautiful.

  • Grz Colm4 months ago

    Lovely heartfelt message Mariann! ☺️

  • Nova Binx4 months ago

    the ebbs and flow of life may not make sense to us sometimes, but at least we still have the free will to do what's in our control. your poem truly embodies this!

  • Pam Reeder4 months ago

    Heartfelt. ❤️

  • Heather Hubler2 years ago

    Short, sweet and oh so comforting! Loved this, great work :)

  • Lena Folkert2 years ago

    THIS is Stunning! Beautifully well done! <3

  • John Eva2 years ago

    I love this perspective on life, it's beautiful and beautifully represented in your writing. Fantastic!

  • Amen to that, sister! Our soul is whay truly belongs to us and therefore is the only home we find the ultimate comfort in. Beautifully written! I loved it!

  • Misty Rae2 years ago

    beautiful!

  • I love this , a true moment of beauty

  • J. S. Wade2 years ago

    Beautiful poem. Love this. “I am me and no one can be me” 🥰

  • Dawn Salois2 years ago

    Beautiful poem! I especially loved the line, “My soul loves any direction that I take.” Every experience has value in its own way.

  • Beautiful thoughts. This one really connects and says a lot.

  • Cathy holmes2 years ago

    This is very nice. Well done.

  • Daniel L. Bacon2 years ago

    I love the idea of standing naked before God. I have written previously of not needing an interface to commune with God and so this speaks quite intimately to me. Well done!

  • Babs Iverson2 years ago

    Beautiful!!!👏💖😊💕

  • What a lovely place to find comfort. So many of us seek it outwardly so seeing a piece that shows us inwardly reflecting on comfort is refreshing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.