Poets logo

My soul

A story about spiritual revival

By AlexandraPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
2

My soul is where my heart is

Always shining, forever alive,

Doesn’t forget that it’s loving,

In love with the sense of life.

It shamelessly believes in magic

That was brought to the world at times,

Forever sparkling, will never die.

I’ve created my own paradise!

So, find it through shades of pain,

My endless pain, my hidden demons.

Don’t be afraid to open it again,

And it will share greatness.

The paradise is never perfect

Without being understood.

It’s lonely without being opened...

I know it’s risky, but you should!

The winter is outside of it.

The demons like to hide in a cold.

They are my shield

From anything that may hurt.

They first were breaking me in pieces,

Ruthlessly taking my heart away,

I felt forever speechless,

And darkness took me all the way.

I stood right there, all along,

In snow, in winter,

Somewhere I did not belong.

My fight with them was terribly a loss,

Don’t get me wrong!

But now I’m happy I keep them close.

That fight revived me, made me strong,

Forever brought me back to life.

It gave the beauty to my soul,

And now it is my own little paradise.

inspirational
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.