Poets logo

My Song #2

I Always Say "Back in the Day" When Talking about Fond Memories

By Kelsea PeetPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like

Back in the day when we were kids and we used to meet up at one another's, or sometimes we'll join in activities with our mothers. It was a great childhood with my friends from school, as every year we'd have a garden party outside in the pool. Back in the day when I was at high school, and people were always cruel, I used that as a learning curve and made myself strong and cool. I was just ignoring them and getting on with my GCSEs and then they gave up on me. Back in the day when I was still there but years on I moved group from lower to more adult group and we'd all go out together into the town shopping lots of evenings like a troop. Sometimes we'd shop till you drop and other times keep it to window shop. Back in the day when life was a lot easier, back in the day when things were so much more memorable, back in the day, during the war back in the day back iinn the daaayy. Back in the day when I met some of my forever friends and had great relationships some special people. Back in the day when me and my friends had our school prom and all remembered where we started from. Back in the day when I was at college and I had learnt a lot of knowledge. I was in a creative class, as we were doing art and made lots of new friends in another part of the country. Back in the day when I was still there and always used to go into the town square. I remember doing some smart, hardworking work experience. Back in the day when life was a lot easier, back in the day when things were so much more memorable, back in the day, during the war back in the day back iinn the daaayy. Oh! life is so memorable and it's always good to look back! Which is whhyy I taake photo's of everyything that happeens, so then youu've got phootograaphic evidencee of the oldeen daays, yeah yeah! Back in the day! when life was a lot easier, back in the day! When things were so much more memorable! Back in the day, during the war back in the day back iinn the daaayy! Back in the day when life was a lot easier, back in the day when things were so much more memorable, back in the day, during the war back in the daaayy back iiinnn the daaaaaaaayyyyyyy.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Kelsea Peet

I'm a single woman trying to find a boyfriend and sort my mental health out before getting a job

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.