Poets logo

my side

A poem

By shiney poetryPublished 4 years ago 2 min read
1

I've listened to what other's had to say about me, like they know me, thinking they got it all figured out.

yelling at me trying to show me that without them I'm nothing like I owe them something, are we really gonna play these games now? I got people telling me to listen to more than one story when that's all they are listening to but when someone wants to tell you different you don't want to hear it that's kinda rude.

you want me to open up to people who never even given me a chance, who have formed their own opinion without a second glance, who say I don't care because I don't talk well lets take a walk.

you called me dirty, lazy told my husband to leave me, you called me crazy, told me I didn't know a thing so tell me who in the hell would want to open up to someone who cause them pain? who made them question who they are? who made them wonder if they are good enough for their kids? and I know you don't care but yeah that's what you did.

But I'm tired of being quiet so here is what I got to say and I'm not hiding it. You want hear my side of the story then read my shit, I'm so tired of people continuing to play the victim when they did this shit.

I've been attacked, prosecuted, judged and misheard all while people who knew the truth sat back and didn't say a word!

But I'll try to be the bigger person and forgive you for it because your negative words don't deserve a place in my mind but lets make one thing clear,

because it took me a long time but I finally realized despite my minds lies and looks through other people's eyes that I don't owe anyone a damn thing but I owe me and my kids everything.

This is my side of the story, something's I had to get off my chest so if you don't like what I'm telling then go ahead and make me the villain, that's what works best but maybe next time you'll be ok with hiding it, maybe next time you'll like that I'm quiet.

excerpts
1

About the Creator

shiney poetry

Hey guys I'm Cheyenne and I'm a inspiring writer and photographer. Between the Chaos and the peace is where you'll find me. can follow me on Instagram: @shiney.poetry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.