Poets logo

My Sauced Up Snack

Mmmmm

By Matthew MikitukPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
My Sauced Up Snack
Photo by Alexander Maasch on Unsplash

In a deep state of recall,

I've summoned the best of all.

A true tasty blast from my past,

The aromatic scent at last.

Oh my, as I'm salivating right now,

I can visualize the oven creating this chow.

With my nose overcome by a fuelled hypnotic intoxicating scent,

The aromatic free-flowing steam floundered through the oven's slotted heat vent.

The scent led me to the glass-steamed window of my flavourful snack.

There was a bubbling hot orange sauce set in a chorus of pops,

Quite like a Vegas Showgirl's high kicks and flops.

My hunger now got to me the best part of all.

We waited and waited for Mom's snack call.

My stomach would turn and jump for joy, but not compared to a favorite birthday or Christmas toy.

No, this was different, with no words to explain. A salacious sauce mix of noodles and cheese, with extra helpings if we asked, please.

Yes, you can bet our manners were always spot on.

This Mac and cheese snack didn't last long.

Matthew Mikituk

Friday March 22nd,2024.10:52am.

Request FeedbackGratitudeFor FunFamily
1

About the Creator

Matthew Mikituk

I have addictions, that drives my creativity. Coffee is definately is my current addiction. If you find anything amusing, appalling, upsetting or insightful, that was my goal. Tipping me a coffee truly does go a long way.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    The end - haha!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.