Poets logo

My Sanctuary

My ultimate Utopia

By Andriana Vega Published 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

The fragrance of peony and lavender surround me, as I walk through my secret little garden at night..... I wake up in the morning to the sounds of earth singing with my trees that shadow over my window seals .... I see the crack in the tree with a very bright abundance of life shine through .... The mother bird has fed her young, as I smile with a new day has begun.... my windows surround my haven.... I love that I feel outside within my safe zone... My entire world is here exactly how I dreamt of it to be one day as a young girl, when I had only thoughts of pictures, scents and visions...

I tip toed back on my memory as I longed for my English garden in a full moonlight, while I sip on my cup of earl grey on my cute little shabby chic display,...... I’m here in full passion as my entire world is in one place... I have everything I need and want... my loving loves are so close as I can hear the voices in the background laughing, while my radio plays through the home of pleasant song, I smell my peach pies and the essence of brown sugar and my kitchen overlooks the garden while my heart stays full of warmth and I’m thankful for my creative mind, while my furry little friend wraps her tail around my ankles and licks my skin and my heart again smiles ..... For this is what I live for daily, for this is what my dreams created into life into a perfect frame that I call my sanctuary, all my love resides in one place... my colors, my feelings, my heart, my imaginations in every room, my depth is in every book I have on my shelves... this is me, who I am, I’ve built my chateau.... my mini mansion of splendor ... for what I call my comfort .... Within me I’ve painted my soul into what I call home

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Andriana Vega

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.