Poets logo

My Rainbow

Colors

By ZayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
My Rainbow
Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

The colors inside, burns bright deep within me,

My brown skin protects as life gives me benefits to reap.

But there’s a rainbow that changes with my mood,

Feelings and emotions alter based on attitudes.

My aura displays red when I’m angry or passionate about something,

Whether its love or hate, im going in all or nothing.

If done right my color could change from red to orange,

Adjusting to situations at the same time obtaining knowledge.

A light comes on, and yellow appears,

Clarity and warmth emerges removing all fears.

Hope steps in, then courage, now happiness follows,

Hatred shrinks while we choose not to wallow.

In the middle of it all, there is green,

The neutral place where my soul quarantine.

Internal growth, balance, and harmony,

Smiles all around as you feel your face fill with glee.

Blue shines through when around the most trusted individuals

Making meeting trustworthy people my new ritual

The peace and tranquility multiples within

Ridding me from all negativity, pushing out all sin

Indigo goes deep down on the spiritual tier

Empathy, wisdom, and intuition, stems from here

So when you stuck at that fork in the road

Listen to your instinct, understand what’s being bestowed

Violet…my favorite, last but not least

A place where fate and love has increased

The place where all things that makes me who I am

Wired together, pushing me to be better, that’s how I was programmed.

So when you see, and you daze in wonder

I will smile and ask, are you enjoying the colors.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Zay

looking to meet new poetry loving people

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.