Poets logo

MY POINT VS YOUR POINT

-CHASING AWAY A MONKEY

By Chris M RichardsPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
RICHARDS 2021 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.

“MY POINT VS YOUR POINT”

BY CHRISTINA M RICHARDS

-A 2 PART POEM-

MY POINT.

Our car space is empty, I guess you needed to go,

Do you know how I feel? Brocken on the ground, I’ll never heal, why did you need to go?

You like to tell constant lies,

But you contradict your words, lie openly, so you been gone is no surprise.

I worry so much when the car is gone, but why?

When you come back your heart and head will be empty, I try not cry.

I guess it’s better than a day of your rage.

It’s all my fault, I shut the curtains by four, after been directed too, I’ve even locked the door, and sit in darkness of your cage.

This is not my problem, though I’m here for you Hun,

We should be living life, the mountains call, and you miss the sunshine.

In the afternoon you sleep.

While I just sit here in the dark and silence I am told to keep.

You’re the living dead.

But in my head our good memories are kept, I wish this could all be said.

Its dark in your head,

Some days it feels like your dead

and I can sync to see what is going on as we have a connection that allows me to see.

Its dark and monstrous and they scream at you and never leave you be

I want you to deal with your monster monkey, get it out of you,

And I am still here to help, I am still here you hate me for helping,

You have shown me that but I am here and always,i pitty you but willalways love you.

So, you are using any excuse, the weakest arguments, and blocks, so you can stay in bed

I want to make it clear; I hate your monkey, not you, I’d kill it with my hands if I could,

I don’t know what to do without been the dog you call me, feel like my ideas are no good.

I hate your magic dust,

It has ruined so much!

I have so much more to say,

But if I said if I said it, I know that you would walk away.

TOMORROW “YOU POINT"

R POINT”

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Chris M Richards

I have always loved to write. Also I have always loved sex. I’m gay so I’m talkinging about male on male action.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.