Poets logo

My Poetry

All Kinds of Poems

By Salvador SaucedoPublished 6 years ago 7 min read
Like

A Hungry Heart

I ache, I moan, I hunger for what is there to grab; only I find myself at naught.

I fight the fight that I fought through thick and thin, I know not what I sought!

My aching mind and my destitute soul

Is at a loss, for what I search.

Desolate spirit and weakened strength are in search of; for what I cannot purge!

Lifeless life to only live to live a life that has me in turmoil and disgraced.

I try so hard to try and defeat the lingering ailment of what I'm faced!

I feel defeated with the agony of failure to resume with the responsibility of who I am.

Am worthless because of the color of my skin, in a crash course of doom, for I am damned!

I, therefore, hunger for righteousness that is beyond what is before me, a worldly lie!

So, I fall to my knees and pray to God for His forgiveness in His sweet by and by!

Unforgettably You

Remembering the first time I saw you has remained a day

That will live within me forever.

Throughout my years I have never in my lifetime beholden

Such a beauty as you, never.

As I walk in the evening, as the summer hot wind blows on

My face, I think of only Unforgettably You.

Summer hot nights and hot dry air which blows through me,

Has no baring on me, just as long as I see you!

The moon is full and shining in its glory; if I were to see it shed a tear

Of joy, that tear would be your glistening beauty.

Remembering your beautiful smile, and it’s a remembrance never to

Forget, Oh, that smile brings out your unforgettable beauty.

In fact, every night I walk in the lonely summer hot nights, lets

Me hope that I run into and see you again.

I do get lost and do lose time with the hot wind in my face, but I don’t

Care if I walk through fire I would endure the pain.

You know, if I were lost in a sea of flowers my destiny would be so easy to follow, because its Unforgettably You.

We all know, I do mean everyone knows the beauty of flowers and all its splendor, but they are all incomparable to the beauty within You.

We all know that the beauty of flowers surrounds us, everywhere we look

But I only wish to be undeniably surrounded by what I see.

Your beauty, what a beauty, which surpasses the beauty of every flower

Known to man, is all I wish to see.

In all honesty, that day beckons me daily as I look on and search for

That Unforgettably You each and every day.

Yet, I fear to enquire about you, totally scared of any remote gesture

Of rejection, which would crush me I do comfortably say.

I do say, that you are on my mind and I battle within myself; why would

A beauty as yourself be interested in me?

Favorably, I am lost in your beauty and your gorgeous smile with no return,

And you are like candy to my eyes, which is what you are to me.

My thoughts and memories of you are a bliss to me; it’s something I truly embark on each day, but I do with an extreme amount of joy.

As you get closer and the moment I set my eyes on you my heart begins to radically beat faster to a complete nervousness and coy.

I just can’t stop thinking of you, my nights are filled with dreams of you

And you’re all that see in the eyes of my mind.

I truly yearn and desire for your presences, on days I don’t see you; my sweet

I so long to see you because if I don’t I’d rather be blind.

Do I dare to even ask? Can’t you see the haste that beckons me, to have you in my arms hold you close as I kiss your gorgeous lips?

Do I even dare to say, can’t you see that I am dying emotionally every day?

Because I don’t have you close enough to touch your beautiful lips.

As I ponder and contemplate, or perhaps it may seem strange to you if I say

That I am helplessly in love with you to no end!

Yet, in my turmoil, it doesn’t matter to me, so long as I have the slightest or remote chance of loving you unconditionally, or even becoming your true friend.

In the blindness of one’s heart

It is known that the eyes of our soul Is through our heart.

Seeing how everything we do and say Comes from our heart.

In the blindness of our heart we bitterly Speak without being rational.

We tend to overlook everything, and anything; Without the concept that everything is optional.

In our desperate ways we oversee the Truthfulness of those we tend to disrupt.

In the eyes of the innocent, is the despair of All those we tend to hurt.

In the blindness of our heart we overwhelmingly Not consider our exasperated errors.

We may have not taken the time to see our heinous Mistakes of our exaggerated terrors.

To rationalize this idea, I will say this much; There once was a man who spoke of this. The words that he spoke were words of wisdom, And the words of this wise.

This man said that what comes out of man defiles a man to an awful degree.

What comes out is anger, hatred, dismay, bewilderment, and he said this in a full decree.

In the blindness of our heart; we have blackened and hardened our frail heart with ignorance.

We have alienated our own selves from all those who at one time had a great deal of tolerance.

The other is this: we can see ourselves to tame ourselves of this blindness of our heart.

One thing is that we cannot do this on our own, but by the man who spoke of hope to penetrate our heart.

This man is the overseer of all creation; the one who died in our stead to erase all the defilement.

The one we see through his words of wisdom, words of hope That we live by, and not our own derailment.

In the blindness of our heart, we have decided to sear off the molded rock from our blinded heart.

Reaching forward, with trembling hands, hearing what we hear, so our soul can see though our heart.

A Ruined Temple

A Mortal man

Desolate child what have you done?

Trying to be free, as darkness comes.

Sin after sin in which you have gone;

As pleasure for the flesh, down to the bone.

A Mortal Soul

Do you not hear yourself with a deepest cry?

Perhaps and maybe you feel it’s too late.

Mortal soul do you wish to die, where

Self-pity, and selfishness is your fate.

A Mortal Being

Self-destruction for the obvious reason,

And not a care for another way.

So, blame yourself and no other person,

As you seek your own way and tend to stay.

A Mortal fool

Wretched child you begot your own destiny;

For whom you do, and it’s a pleasure to him!

A sin of all sin that leads to all impurity,

As you show with a sardonic grin!

A Mortal Sinner

The flesh that stays on this earth the soul remains.

Ruined temple awaits to be judged on that day.

Once there with no return, with no more gain,

Where he waits to send you away.

A Mortal man

I, you, she, he, they along with everything,

And anything with something that has a purpose.

We all have our own destination by creating,

The life we live with or without remorse.

A Mortal wretch

We are lost and must know whose domain, Kingdom,

Plot, rock or slot this is as the list goes on and on.

Who does it belong to? one who follows the sinful ways of this dome,

And is the one whose heart is blackened and already gone.

A Mortal Chance

We realize he two paths there are to go by,

One is in multitude, the other is scarcely.

One is easy and wide as the ocean; we can’t deny,

The other hard and narrow where few make it precisely.

Immortal Salvation

Self-denial, retentive, to die is gain eternal life,

Only there is more than that through evolving salvation.

It’s found in the book of the giver of life, known as a double edge knife,

Which cuts deep and brings all to their knees of redemption.

A Smile of a Child

We are living in a world that has been bitten,

By the rise of an aristocrat society.

They have taken from the small the serenity,

Of Joy and Peace.

Suddenly, when a smile of a child appears.

It literally becomes as if nothing else matters, as the gorgeous smile of a child

Brings back the joy and peace into our hearts.

There, is where we truly find a pure and true solace.

In Plain View

As I look up to the sky

I see the stars shinning and flickering

Wondering if you see the same stars

That I saw.

Maybe not as of now

Since I am night and you are day

But will see the same stars that I saw

When night breaks.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Salvador Saucedo

Hello my name Salvador but Sal for short, I am a writer of religious lessons and articles. I mostly love to write poetry and I have tons of material that I have written over the years. I live in a small Texas town that is very secluded.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.