Poets logo

My perfume

It is my reflection.

By DollyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
My perfume
Photo by Vishal Banik on Unsplash

My scent is a mystery,

A potion of sweet and spice,

A hint of rose and jasmine,

With undertones of ice.

I am the breath of springtime,

The petals of the bloom,

I am the essence of the night,

And the light of the moon.

I am the whisper on the wind,

The softness of the air,

I am the one that lingers,

When you're no longer there.

My perfume is my story,

Told in every note,

A symphony of memories,

That you'll never forget.

So come and take a sniff,

And let my scent fill your nose,

And know that you'll be thinking,

Of the fragrance that compose.

book reviewsslam poetrynature poetryinspirationalchildrens poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dolly

just started living my life, and poems are my partner, make sure to like follow and help me grow.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.