Poets logo

My Partner

It was

By Antoinette L BreyPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
5
My Partner
Photo by Becca Tapert on Unsplash

I guard your back. You watch mine

I present your facade hiding from others the face behind the mask

I try to show the honest me although at times I hide politeness reigning over truth

But I will never say I love you when I don't

but your sexual ego is open for inflation

Is it dependence or love I have no clear plan

You are my past One to hide to guard my facade A kind sweet christian lady

Family
5

About the Creator

Antoinette L Brey

I am an elder in a time of freedom. I am now retired. All i want to do is have fun. Without a daily routine, my imagination is one of my only salvations. I am not planning on writing a book, it is just for my own pleasure

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 4 months ago

    Powerful & well written!

  • Mariann Carroll4 months ago

    I think there is a typo, Kind SWEET Christian Woman. How are you, Antoinette. I wonder if you are still friends with him ?

  • Test4 months ago

    This is so beautiful! ❤️❤️

  • I try to show the honest me although at times I hide politeness reigning over truth That line felt so relatable as I'm always brutally honest. Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.