Poets logo

My Parents

Miss you my dear Parents

By Sadia MaqsoodPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
My Parents
Photo by Alberto Casetta on Unsplash

Love you my dear parents

Miss you my dear parents

i have too much to share with you

but i don’t want to see you sad

my dear parents

o my dear parents

i know when we talk on phone

and you feel me looking sad

your face color changes

your voice changes

all turn into gloom

how can i share my feelings with you?

i don’t want to see you sad

my dear parents

o my dear parents

with whom shall i share my feelings?

i share them to myself

i share them to my God

we are far from each other

i can’t come to you now

my dear parents

o my dear parents

i miss your love

i miss your care

i miss your scolding

i miss us sitting together

i miss us talking together

I’m nothing without you

Hope we will meet soon

Love you my dear parents

Miss you my dear parents

sad poetryheartbreak

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Mohammad Razzaq8 months ago

    Touching read

SMWritten by Sadia Maqsood

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.