Poets logo

My Pain and Sorrow

Save Me

By Jackie SagastumePublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

My heart is filled with so much sorrow, so much so I am afraid I will not wake up to see tomorrow.

I sit here in silence but my cries for help could not be any louder.

My body aches and it feels weak, comfort from this pain is all it seeks.

The pain is too great that from my heart it leaks. The only relief would be to forever sleep!

My anxiety reminds me of every thing I have ever done wrong, it weakens my mind so I can no longer remain strong. My depression just makes me wish from this world I was gone.

All the harsh words you have ever said are forever stuck inside of my head, all the promises you made still remain not kept. How do you expect me not to wish I was dead?

I am damaged and I am broken, the sooner you get that through your head the sooner you can save me from ending up dead.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jackie Sagastume

I am 35 years old and I have been writing poetry since I was in elementary school. I love to express myself through words and find that writing is a coping mechanism for me because my life is complicated.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.