Poets logo

My Ocean of Me

Is it emptiness or fullness?

By Elisa BrooksPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like
Artist: Claudia La Perna, http://www.cielleppi.com

The feeling in my stomach

is hard

to describe.

The only words that come to mind

are

space, emptiness,

as if there is a missing

piece

of the puzzle

within me

waiting for

that thing that fills the list gap.

Or perhaps it's not a space

but a dam

lining a reservoir,

filled to the brim with untapped

love, desire, and unsaid words.

The clocks stopped counting down

long ago,

everyone has left and moved on

but the dam remains,

waiting...

waiting...

for the right time,

the right place

to fill with my swell of love,

my rivers of desire,

my ocean of me.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Elisa Brooks

Writing about aspects of life that move me...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.