Poets logo

My Normal

I want to be normal!

By Emily BinkleyPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5
My Normal
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

My thoughts are so abnormal

It put me in a false world

Make me live a fulfilled life while staying in my room

Can’t focus on the real

Why do I have to be obsessed with the weirdest thoughts?

Why can't my thoughts be normal?

Or better yet why isn’t my real life like the one I daydream about?

I should be used to it by now.

It is my normal.

Never really lived life without it.

But isn’t it turning me into a pyscho?

I searched it up and found out that it is other people's normal as well.

Maladaptive daydreaming they called it.

It's my normal, it's our normal.

It affects my mood

It affects my daily tasks

It's my toughest struggle

Everyone have hardship, mine is just mental.

This is my normal!

inspirationalsurreal poetrysocial commentaryfact or fictionart
5

About the Creator

Emily Binkley

Hey ! I love lifting, inspiring and encouraging people through my writing! I also love writing poetry! So please read to get inspired! Recently I became very open with my writing. Letting readers in my most deepest thoughts.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tugrul Ertugrulabout a year ago

    Yes absolutely surreal . Can you comment my articles ?

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.