Poets logo

My Nightmares

Will Pass Eventually

By Nikki Say it NowPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Careless fines in my nightmare that is mine.

I sleep in a trance that is my thoughts.

My thoughts linger to the world gone wrong.

The stock market crashes and people raid the streets with guns and knives.

Polices line up in armour ready to fight.

The children in the streets running with fright

As I lay in my bed with these thoughts in my head; I twist and turn hoping the innocence can find peace in the end.

The story goes on with the slaying of a wilderbeast.

Hunters with their guns their gonna release.

The beast has no chance to plead.

Just a bang in their heads and hunters hoping it's dead for their scrumptious feast.

But the breastmilk of the beast these babies need.

Images pop up in my head in my nightmare.

The sight of it I cannot bare.

To see innocence dying before my eyes.

To see innocence dying because of the T.V. that lies.

To see inmates get out of their cell blocks and roam freely on the land of our country.

As my pupils flicker open gently.

My forehead completely soaked with the sweat from fear.

I knew that reality is near.

Even so, the nightmare I had dreamt became the reality we see every day.

As I look at the news in the media when I sit down with my tablet placed on my lap.

I see violence in every huge gap.

There is no way for my nightmare to become a reality.

The world is full of negativity.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Nikki Say it Now

Hello my name is Nikki. I have two blog sites; one is my poetry blog site and the other is my news media blog site. My dreams is to be a journalist.

Youtube Channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4YQ85bW9UJmV6XbHHeKkTA

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.