Poets logo

My Name Is Sloth

The Dreaming

By Lesley Anne ArmourPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

In my tree top

home

I travel with

caution

no leaf stirs

no unwanted attention

my strong arms

hug the tree

as I find

tender root

and crispy leaf.

Upside down I

smile

from here your

world looks funny,

to me.

I dream,

dreaming

in the canopy

pondering

patterns of green

swaying with me

under my claws

the gnarled bark

cradles me,

I breathe

all is still.

My arms seek roughness

to hug

and find

such strange

sweet softness

as I drown in

perfumed petals

dream

dreaming

in patterns of duvet.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lesley Anne Armour

Writing is satisfying and cathartic. I enjoy sharing my thoughts & ideas in poetry or prose. I enjoy taking photographs mainly of nature and my cat Maise! Reading and a walk along a beach bring me pleasure. And I love to dance.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.