Poets logo

My Musings On My Missing Muse

A Prelude to the Bloom

By Insinq DatumPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Musings On My Missing Muse
Photo by Christian Coquet on Unsplash

I try to write about the plight

Of musings lost within a maze

And though my muse is out of sight

I’m long since lost within her gaze

x

You know, I’m so much dust ablaze

It almost seems myself I raze

But at the seams I come apart

When I cannot control my heart

x

I should have known it from the start

That I would lose my voice to you

I’m helpless to your playful art

You help me to see things anew

x

I wonder if your words are true

And ponder paths I might pursue

But I don’t know just where you are

Or how you shine bright like a star

x

And with my mind I start to spar

For inspiration eludes me

And your silence becomes a scar

Another way that I’m not free

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Insinq Datum

I'm an aspiring poet, author and philosopher. I run a 5000+ debating community on Discord and a couple of Youtube channels, one related to the Discord server and one related to my work as a philosopher. I am also the author of DMTheory.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.