Poets logo

My Most Crucial Self

May 2015

By Jessica TaylorPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1

I am thinking more now

Clearer, decisive, and refined

Thinking on my actions

How will they affect me today, tomorrow and everyday.

Passing time shows me

Just how much I needed this

Reflecting on my actions

Not just now but for always.

Slow is the process

Deeper now I go

I feel the tears try to breech

At the depth of my own management.

Steady breathing

Which is my direction

Never lost nor forgotten

Always found and remembered.

Due east with curves ahead

Storms blowing in

Raging in my whole

But never, never shall I quit.

Due east still

Over mountains, and highest of hills

Through rivers and oceans if I must

Even by swamps and valleys if need be.

Be not insecure darling me

You are your own star

Differ not from the path you seek

Do not distract from here.

Wear not the masks

Free thyself in reality of loss

Screw this movie that I'm in

It exceeds the heart of my mentality.

Leave me not lonely

Leave me not empty

Release oh this, my restless soul

To kill the nightmare within.

Reveal me!

Reveal insight!

Reveal enduring love with divinity!

Reveal me!

Due east towards breaking day

Towards truth, light, beauty and love,

Due east though storms collide

With each step to find "my most crucial self,"

Shackles of life release

Time to begin again

Thoughts to clear myself

Today, tomorrow and everyday.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Jessica Taylor

My deepest desire is to be able to help people; since I am too shy to be a professional speaker I decided that writing is my next best option. However, I do love the feel of the pen upon the page and the clicking of my keys on my keyboard.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.