Poets logo

My Mission

"So many want to rise to the top, but can't bare the hate, so they stop..."

By ElRey NiffenPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

So many want to rise to the top, but can't bare the hate, so they stop. They dream of being a legend but they're too scared to leave the flock. Not understanding you'll drop like a rock on the road to success. Those who truly want to be the best don't act like the rest. I want the thunder because I'm filled with that ache and hunger to be top dog.

My mission is to be the voice for those unheard and to shed light on topics that hide in plain sight. I was born with the heart of a lion and I promise it will take a lot more then some criticism to leave me crying. Now don't get it twisted in thinking I seek fame and glory, no, that's not my story.

I'm here to stand up to racism, and welcome diversity upon our broken country. Stand up to corruption in offices and branches of the Administration. No, I'm not promoting hate or war, nor disrespecting the flag to settle a score.

My goal is to remind all of the tyrants that our ancestors fought, giving us the freedom they sought. They died so we could take a stand against a government that has lied. But first we must come together and break the great divide. Only then will those cowards run and hide.

social commentary
1

About the Creator

ElRey Niffen

I'm a #husband and a #father with a #passion for #writing.

#poems #poetry #poem #amwriting #horror #love #romance #comedy #life #struggle #create #different #original

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.