Poets logo

My Love

Please Forgive Me

By Xiomara AnaisPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
My Love
Photo by Guzmán Barquín on Unsplash

Please forgive me for what I am about to do;

Tell you the sunlight is more beautiful than you

I want to burn, and shrivel, and die

Dry up, with a sunray reflecting from my eye

A small sparkle of fire in my gaze

Will accompany me to an early grave

I want to die in more glory than I was born

I want the whole world to mourn

Me as I ascend up into the sky

On my journey, Sun, Moon, and Stars pass me by

I will become one with the Sun

So I can become one with the Moon

And I will kiss you every night

From my silver plated room

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

Xiomara Anais

Non Binary. Born and raised in the city of the angels. I have been writing since I learned how to hold a pen.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.