Poets logo

My Love Poem-”I only wish..”

For this “Across the Room” challenge, I wrote this poem (maybe not perfect)about wondering if I do found a partner that if love with happiness and compassion does exist for me -I wrote based of my favorite characters, crushes, etc.

By Meghan LeVaughn Published 2 years ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
7
My Love Poem-”I only wish..”
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

I only wish if could meet someone, if there's a partner someday, better in person, who's could see me clearly as a pure, decent human being, no matter how romantically I am.

Also, my only wish -

If the partner would be like my favorite characters and crushes-

Who respects me and my entire family-

Who truly cares and understands about my wounds, emotions, and feelings-

Who always checking in if I'm ok or if I'm safe-

Who should never been lazy-

Who is more charitable and generosity-

Who is deeply loyal-

Who will never shamed or silenced my mental health-

Who should respect me dearly because I'm a woman-

Who should never shamed my image or my body-

Who should never being too greedy or being cheap-

Who Should never take my life and soul away-

Who would support my creative path-

Who loves animals and nature-

Who has great sense of humor-

Who makes me laugh, even when I need some emotional comfort-

Who has a great taste in fashion and style-

Who has a terrific personality-

Who is an amazing storyteller-

Who is super supportive emotionally, verbally, mentally, financially, physically; and of course, socially -

And...I also wish if the partner could see me deeply no matter how much I'm a romantic enough or not as a lover, a partner will always be on my side and stay close me and my heart...

social commentary
7

About the Creator

Meghan LeVaughn

I'm Meghan. I’m 36. I always love to be creative and using my imagination since I was a little girl. I like stories & love to share my inspirations, journeys, etc.

www.twitter.com/MegsDreamDesign

www.instagram.com/meghansdreamdesigns

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.