Poets logo

MY LOST LIFE

The Search for My Lost Life: A Journey Toward Healing and Hope

By Shivam RajputPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Poem

My lost life was so full of strife

A lasting pain so deep inside

My spirit broken, my heart so cold

The weight of sadness I could not hold

My lost life was bleak and so bare

The darkness that surrounded me so rare

No one could help me, no one could see

That I was slowly fading away from me

My lost life was filled with so much fear

The days seemed so long and so unclear

My dreams were distant and my hope had gone

My life was like a song that couldn't go on

My lost life was so hard to take

The broken pieces I could not make

But I found strength and courage inside

And I chose to live instead of hide

My lost life was a lesson to learn

A journey to take and bridges to burn

But I'm thankful for what I have now

My life is no longer lost, somehow.

My lost life has made me strong

My faith has helped me carry on

My joys are brighter and my sorrows less

My life is no longer a mess

My lost life has taught me so much

It's shown me what I'm worth

And I've seen the beauty of living

In the moments that I'm here on earth.

Story

The sun had just begun to set, casting an orange and pink hue across the sky. I watched, mesmerized, for a few moments before I remembered why I was here. I was here to remember. To remember the life I had once had.

I remembered the days of my lost life, filled with strife and pain that seemed to linger and never leave. I had been so broken, my heart so cold. The weight of sadness I could not hold felt like it was slowly crushing me. I was so lost, so alone, so far away from the life I had once known.

I remembered the days of fear and uncertainty. No one seemed to understand what I was going through, and I felt like I was slowly fading away, as if I was nothing more than a ghost in my own life. I was so scared, so unsure of what was going to happen next. I was so desperate for something to just give me some hope.

I remembered the days of trying to put the pieces of my life back together, but it seemed like an impossible task. I had no idea where to start or what to do. I felt so lost, so desperate, so afraid.

But then something changed. I found strength and courage inside of me, and I chose to live, instead of hide. I chose to take back control of my life, and start the journey to make it my own again.

I remembered the days of learning and growing, of building bridges and burning them down. There were so many lessons to learn and so much to take in. I was growing and learning and becoming the person I wanted to be. I was slowly beginning to find my place in the world.

I remembered the days of joy and sorrow, of happiness and sadness. I had seen both the beauty and the darkness of life, and each had taught me something new. I was no longer so broken, my heart was no longer so cold. I was healing, slowly but surely.

My lost life had made me a stronger person. I had found faith in myself and the world around me, and I was ready to move forward. I had seen the beauty of life in all its forms, and I was no longer afraid.

I watched the sun set, now with a newfound hope. I had come so far from where I had once been, and I was ready to start living my life again. My lost life had been a difficult journey, but I had learned so much from it. I was stronger, wiser, and more at peace than ever before.

As I watched the sun set, I said a silent thank you to life. I was thankful for the lessons it had taught me, and the strength and courage it had given me. I was no longer lost, and I was ready to take on whatever life had to offer.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Shivam Rajput

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.